To Send Letters to the Editor

All Letters must be in the body of the emails not as attachments


-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Valley Times, Bay Area News Group  
Deadline:

Email:  ebletters@bayareanewsgroup.com
Include your first & last name, address, daytime phone number
For letters:
Letters for the print edition must be 175 words or fewer and include your first and last name, address and daytime telephone number. All letters are subject to verification and editing.  Do not include attachments.
For op-eds: Send all op-ed submissions to dhatfield@bayareanewsgroup.com. No attachments. Submissions should be no longer than 650 words.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Independent
Deadline:
Tuesday Noon; Independent has a deadline of Tuesday, it is much better to get everything to them by the preceding Friday if possible
Unlimited words

Email: editmail@compuserve.com
Independent deadline: 
Tuesday, it is much better to get everything to them by the preceding Friday if possible.  No attachments.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Pleasanton Weekly
Deadline:
Send Tuesday, deadline Wednesday Noon; Weekly has a deadline of Wednesday, it is much better to get everything to them by the preceding Friday if possible. No attachments.
200 word maximum
Email: 
gallen@pleasantonweekly.com; editor@pleasantonweekly.com; jwalsh@pleasantonweekly.com


==============================================================

     Working to:

  • Protect our Urban Growth Boundary
  • Preserve Ridgelines and Open spaces
  • Retain the best qualities of ourcity for future generations.  

To Send Emails to the Pleasanton City Council 

==============================================================

One Email to Mayor and entire City Council:  citycouncil@cityofpleasantonca.gov

Phone to Mayor and City Council: 925 931- 5001

Jerry Thorne, Mayor:  jthorne@cityofpleasantonca.govagraph 

Karla Brown, Councilmember: kbrown@cityofpleasantonca.gov

Arne Olson, Councilmember: aolson@cityofpleasantonca.gov

Jerry Pentin, Councilmember: jpentin@cityofpleasantonca.gov

Kathy Narum, Councilmember: knarum@cityofpleasantonca.gov