Working to:

  • Protect our Urban Growth Boundary
  • Preserve Ridgelines and Open spaces
  • Retain the best qualities of ourcity for future generations.  

To Send Emails to the Pleasanton City Council 

==============================================================

==============================================================

One Email to Mayor and entire City Council:  citycouncil@cityofpleasantonca.gov

Phone to Mayor and City Council: 925 931- 5001

Jerry Thorne, Mayor:  jthorne@cityofpleasantonca.govagraph 

Karla Brown, Councilmember: kbrown@cityofpleasantonca.gov

Arne Olson, Councilmember: aolson@cityofpleasantonca.gov

Jerry Pentin, Councilmember: jpentin@cityofpleasantonca.gov

Kathy Narum, Councilmember: knarum@cityofpleasantonca.gov

To Send Letters to the Editor

All Letters must be in the body of the emails not as attachments


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Valley Times, Bay Area News Group  
Letters of up to 150 words can be submitted at: https://www.eastbaytimes.com/letters-to-the-editor/

All letters are subject to verification and editing.  Do not include attachments.

For op-eds: Send all op-ed submissions to dborenstein@bayareanewsgroup.com. Include a tagline that tells the reader about you and a phone number for verification and questions. Please, no attachments. To ensure your submission doesn’t get deleted with the junk items, please indicate in the subject field that it’s an op-ed.  Commentary op-ed submissions of about 600 words should be thoughtful, well-written and require minimal editing.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Independent
Deadline:
Tuesday Noon; Independent has a deadline of Tuesday, it is much better to get everything to them by the preceding Friday if possible
Unlimited words

Email: editmail@compuserve.com
Independent deadline: 
Tuesday, it is much better to get everything to them by the preceding Friday if possible.  No attachments.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Pleasanton Weekly
Deadline:
Send Tuesday, deadline Wednesday Noon; Weekly has a deadline of Wednesday, it is much better to get everything to them by the preceding Friday if possible. No attachments.
200 word maximum
Email: 
gallen@pleasantonweekly.comeditor@pleasantonweekly.comjwalsh@pleasantonweekly.com